{"record":{"code":"W-01313","indicator":"Debarred / sanctioned abroad × US SEC issuer","class_b":false,"subject":"AES · SUB · DO · Empresa de Distribución Eléctrica del Norte","buyer":"","amount":null,"currency":null,"records":4,"found":"2026-10-04","refs":["ocds-6550wx-EDENORTE-CCC-PEPB-2021-0002","ocds-6550wx-EDENORTE-CCC-PEPB-2022-0001","ocds-6550wx-EDENORTE-CCC-PEPB-2023-0006","ocds-6550wx-EDENORTE-CCC-PEPB-2024-0002"],"id":"W-01313","html":"https://worldwide-corruption.com/record/dominican-republic/findings/fcpa-pattern/W-01313/","json":"https://worldwide-corruption.com/record/dominican-republic/findings/fcpa-pattern/W-01313/index.json","why":"Indicator “Debarred / sanctioned abroad × US SEC issuer”: subsidiary/issuer «Boreal, S.R.L.» ↔ SEC AES (CIK 874761, AES CORP): 4 non-competitive contracts at the buyer «Empresa de Distribución Eléctrica del Norte», amount not stated (≈ $0); method «Procesos de Excepción»; OCID ocds-6550wx-EDENORTE-CCC-PEPB-2021-0002, ocds-6550wx-EDENORTE-CCC-PEPB-2022-0001, ocds-6550wx-EDENORTE-CCC-PEPB-2023-0006, ocds-6550wx-EDENORTE-CCC-PEPB-2024-0002.","facts":[["Company / subject","AES · SUB · DO · Empresa de Distribución Eléctrica del Norte",null],["Indicator","Debarred / sanctioned abroad × US SEC issuer",null],["Records behind the indicator","4",null],["Found","4 October 2026",null],["Code","W-01313",null],["Reference","ocds-6550wx-EDENORTE-CCC-PEPB-2021-0002",null],["Reference","ocds-6550wx-EDENORTE-CCC-PEPB-2022-0001",null],["Reference","ocds-6550wx-EDENORTE-CCC-PEPB-2023-0006",null],["Reference","ocds-6550wx-EDENORTE-CCC-PEPB-2024-0002",null]],"summary":"subsidiary/issuer «Boreal, S.R.L.» ↔ SEC AES (CIK 874761, AES CORP): 4 non-competitive contracts at the buyer «Empresa de Distribución Eléctrica del Norte», amount not stated (≈ $0); method «Procesos de Excepción»; OCID ocds-6550wx-EDENORTE-CCC-PEPB-2021-0002, ocds-6550wx-EDENORTE-CCC-PEPB-2022-0001, ocds-6550wx-EDENORTE-CCC-PEPB-2023-0006, ocds-6550wx-EDENORTE-CCC-PEPB-2024-0002","entity":"78877c47"},"about":"Indicators computed from public data sets: contracts, payments, registers, trade and sanctions lists. An indicator is a reason to check, not a decision of a public authority.","evidence":[],"row":{"country":"Dominican Republic","iso2":"DO","part":"Findings","indicator":"Debarred / sanctioned abroad × US SEC issuer","about":"Indicators computed from public data sets: contracts, payments, registers, trade and sanctions lists. An indicator is a reason to check, not a decision of a public authority.","findings":343,"new_today":0,"on_pages":343,"full_list":[],"html":"https://worldwide-corruption.com/database/dominican-republic/findings/fcpa-pattern/","json":"https://worldwide-corruption.com/database/dominican-republic/findings/fcpa-pattern/index.json"},"other_records_of_this_company":[],"html":"https://worldwide-corruption.com/record/dominican-republic/findings/fcpa-pattern/W-01313/","json":"https://worldwide-corruption.com/record/dominican-republic/findings/fcpa-pattern/W-01313/index.json"}